A successful girls’ basketball season came to an end recently and several area basketball players earned All SEC Honors.

SEC White Champion Chelsea had three players earn first-team honors.

Maddie Vasquez, Abby Fullerton, and Briana Hay were named to the first team.


Abby Fullerton

Brianna Hay

Maddie Vasquez

Anna Regis and Riley Davis were Honoarble Mentions for the Bulldogs.

Dexter finished in second place in the conference and two Dreadnaughts earned first team honors.

Earning All-SEC Honors were Sammi Corcoran and Kylie Cabana.

Sammi Corcoran

Kylie Cabana

Earning Honorable Mention honors went to Kylee Niswonger and Nicole Tuzinowski

Pinckney’s Maya Narayan and Morgan Elliot earned All-SEC Honors.

Morgan Elliot

Maya Narayan

Liz Wawrzyniak and Lauren Carroll were Honorable Mentions for the Pirates.

Saline’s Ella Stemmer and Nicole Sweetland earned 1st team All-SEC Red. Brooke Bauer was Honorable Mention

Full List of All-Conference Teams

All-SEC Red First Team                            

Eden Johnson                              Huron

Asaria Turman                             Pioneer

Shamim Wambere                       Huron

Ella Stemmer                              Saline

Lynsey Spotts                             Bedford

Amari Aaron                               Monroe

Ellie Sieler                                  Monroe

Nicole Sweetland                        Saline

Reeya Patel                                Huron

Honorable Mention

Michaela Glenn                          Huron

Lauren Courtwright                    Skyline

Janee Faulkner                          Skyline

Aubrie Zeunen                          Bedford

Koryn King                               Bedford

KC Thorton                               Monroe

Brooke Bauer                           Saline

All-SEC White First Team                          

Abbie McDowell                       Tecumseh

Sammi Corcoran                      Dexter

Maddie Vasquez                       Chelsea

Abby Fullerton                          Chelsea

Maya Narayan                           Pinckney

Morgan Elliott                           Pinckney

Caroline Lewis                          Adrian

Kylie Cabana                             Dexter

Briana Hay                                Chelsea

Honorable Mention

Madeline Dempsey                     Adrian

Day’Anna Marr                           Adrian

Anna Regis                                Chelsea

Riley Davis                                Chelsea

Kylee Niswonger                        Dexter

Nicole Tuzinowski                      Dexter

Makayla Roeder                        Lincoln

Zayah Pinard                            Lincoln

Lauren Carroll                          Pinckney

Liz Wawrzyniak                        Pinckney

The Sportsmanship Award recipient for each team were

Adrian: Keyara Buie, Trinity Vargas

Chelsea: Katelyn McKinley

Dexter: Mary Webby

Lincoln: Tereasa Clark

Pinckney: Lexi Sanchez

Tecumseh: Livia Osworth, Jaiden Batyik

Ypsilanti: Breyana Lowery

SEC Red Sportsmanship Awards went to

Huron: Dani DiGiovine

Pioneer: Anna Frenette, Emma Packard, Geena Siebler

Skyline: Arielle Melong, Alaina Heetderks

Bedford: Joella Griner, Kayla Binder, Megan Tillman

Monroe: KC Thorton

Saline:  Kelsey Alexander, Asia Lindsey


Leave a Reply