It is no surprise that area field hockey team dominated the MHSFHA All-State Team for 2019.

With a state champion, a state runner-up, a final four team, and a regular season division champion, you would expect the teams to be well represented and they were with twelve players named to the squads.

D1 State Champion Dexter led the way with four players named to the D1 All-State team. All four were also named to the MHSFHA Dream Team.

Abigail Tamer


Kylee Niswonger Photo MaxField Hockey

Claire Vaughn

L. Maggie Jones Photo Ryan Maki Photography

Saline reached the D1 semifinals and had two players named to the D1 All-State Team and both were named to the Dream Team as well.

Erin Reilly

Bridget Skelly

D2 State Finalist Chelsea had two players named to the Division 2 All-State Team.

Grace Lane

Kendra Patterson

Pinckney was the Division 3 Regular season champion. They had four players named to the D3 All-State team. Named to the squad were Annabelle Haberkorn, Danielle Hunter, Ashlyn Norris, and Ronnie Piriano.


Leave a Reply