Foundation for Saline Area Schools Announces 2018 Hall of Fame

By Tran Longmoore,

The Foundation for Saline Area Schools announced its 5th Hall of Fame class at its annual spring reception, held Thursday at Emagine Theatre.

This year’s induction class includes Deborah Budnik, retired social studies and special education teacher, Dr. Michael Jhung, alumni and a flu expert with the Center for Disease Control, David Johnson, retired social studies teacher, Betsy Marl, retired first grade teacher, Sandy Nadig, former board of education president and community leader, Robert Phillips, retired music teacher and founder of the Saline Fiddlers, Kenneth Sturm, founder of the Saline youth soccer program, and Sam Swartz, alumni and entrepreneur who co-founded Duke Cannon soap.

To read the rest of this story visit

Seth Kinker

Reporter/Digital Media for The Sun Times News

Leave a Reply